thumbnail group

Connect With Us:

New Weekly eNewsletter

Share this

Contact


Please send press releases about new products or manufacturing events to our general email box at editorial@sme.org.

To learn more about how to pitch columns and articles for our publications, visit Publish With Us.

 

EDITORIAL STAFF

EDITOR-IN-CHIEF
Sarah Webster
swebster@sme.org • 313.425.3252
Oversees the Advanced Manufacturing Media editorial enterprise, from the monthly Manufacturing Engineering magazine to the AdvancedManufacturing.org Web site and eNewsletters to iPhone and iPad apps to social media programs.

EXECUTIVE EDITOR
James D. Sawyer
jsawyer@sme.org • 313.425.3053
Covers issues related to motorized vehicles, from light- to heavy-duty vehicles, and energy manufacturing, ranging from the oil and gas sector to wind farms and solar panels. Oversees SME's Motorized Vehicles and Energy Yearbooks.

SENIOR EDITORS
Michael C. Anderson
manderson@sme.org • 313.425.3258
Covers issues related to aerospace, defense and medical manufacturing, as well as lean issues. Oversees SME's Aerospace & Defense and Medical Yearbooks.

James A. Lorincz
jlorincz@sme.org • 440.779.6946
Specializes in coverage of traditional subtractive manufacturing issues, such as cutting tools, machining centers and cells, automation, as well as alternative cutting technologies, such as waterjets, EDM and lasers, among other topics. Writes the Shop Solutions department in the monthly magazine.

Patrick Waurzyniak
pwaurzyniak@sme.org • 313.425.3256
Specializes in coverage of software manufacturing issues, from CNC Controls to CAD/CAM, PLM and PDM to ERP and FEA. Also covers automation and manufacturing purchasing issues. Writes the NewsDesk Software department in the monthly magazine.

Bill Koenig
bkoenig@sme.org • 313.425.3058
Specializes in coverage of manufacturing news, additive manufacturing (3D printing) and custom media projects. Bill previously worked in the Detroit bureau of Bloomberg News and The Indianapolis Star, where he covered manufacturing.

ASSISTANT EDITOR
Darlene Pietryka
dpietryka@sme.org • 313.425.3255
Edits the monthly magazine and special show guides.

DIGITAL EDITOR
Katelyn DaMour
kdamour@sme.org • 313.425.3251
Edits the Web site and eNewsletters and is a point of contact for press releases, event show previews and calendar items.

 

BUSINESS STAFF

GROUP PUBLISHER
Dave O'Neil
Phone: 313-425-3260
doneil@sme.org  

PUBLISHER
Greg Sheremet
Phone: 313-425-3261
gsheremet@sme.org

PRODUCTION MANAGER
Kim Stebbins
313-425-3257
kstebbins@sme.org

ADVERTISING COORDINATOR
Kristen Golembiewski
313-425-3259
kgolembiewski@sme.org  

AUDIENCE MANAGER
Mary Venianakis
905-755-0783
mvenianakis@sme.org

DIGITAL PRODUCT MANAGER
Marcus Abdullah
313-425-3262
mabdullah@sme.org


REGIONAL SALES REPRESENTATIVES

EASTERN
Alan Berg
Phone: 732.995.6072
abergsales@gmail.com

MIDEAST (Detroit)
Dean Dimitrieski
Phone: 313.425.3272
Mobile: 313.268.0597
ddimitrieski@sme.org  

CENTRAL (Chicago)
Bill Lepke
Phone: 630.975.0185
lepkeb@sbcglobal.net

WESTERN
Paul Semple
Phone/Fax: 916.880.5225
paul@semplemedia.com

 



Advanced Manufacturing Media - SME
U.S. Office  |  One SME Drive, Dearborn, MI 48128  |  Customer Care: 800.733.4763  |  313.425.3000
Canadian Office  |  7100 Woodbine Avenue, Suite 312, Markham, ON, L3R 5J2  888.322.7333
Tooling U  |   3615 Superior Avenue East, Building 44, 6th Floor, Cleveland, OH 44114  |  866.706.8665